Where is French Immersion programming offered in Chinook's Edge?

Sylvan Lake

École Steffie Woima

Angela Eadie-Gyori, Principal
aeadiegyori@cesd73.ca 
Ph. (403) 887-3088

Kindergarten (100%)

Grades 1 - 2 (90 - 100%)

Grades 3 - 5 (70 - 80%)
English Language Arts begins in Grade 3.  
DELF A1 is optional at the end of Grade 5.

École Fox Run

Don Rattray, Principal
drattray@cesd73.ca
Ph. (403) 887-0491

Grades 6 - 8 (50 - 80%)
French Language Arts, Math, Science, Social,
English Language Arts.
DELF A2 is optional at the end of Grade 8.

École H.J. Cody

Dave Elwood, Principal
delwood@cesd73.ca
Ph. (403) 887-2412

Grades 9 - 12 (25% minimum)
Currently:  Grades 9 - 12 French Language Arts.
Grades 9 - 10 Social Studies.
DELF B1 at end of Grade 9 or end of Grade 10 highly recommended.
DELF B2 at end of Grade 12.  Chinook's Edge
Bilingual Certificate upon graduation.
Goal:  (With 10 or more students per grade):  
Grades 9 - 12 French Language Arts, Social Studies 30-1.

Olds

École Olds Elementary

Rod MacLean, Principal
rmaclean@cesd73.ca
Ph. (403) 556-8477

Grades 1 - 2 (90 - 100%)

Grades 3 - 4 (70 - 80%)
English Language Arts begins in Grade 3.

École Deer Meadow

Carey Collin, Principal
ccollin@cesd73.ca
Ph. (403) 556-1003

Grades 5 - 8 (50 - 80%)
French Language Arts, Math, Science, Social,
English Language Arts.
DELF A1 is optional at end of Grade 5.
DELF A2 is optional at the end of Grade 8.

Ecole Olds High

Tom Christensen, Principal
tchristensen@cesd73.ca
Ph. (403) 556-3391

Grades 9 - 10 (25% minimum)

Grade 11 (2015 - 2016)

Grade 12 (2016 - 2017)
Currently:  Grades 9 - 12 French Language Arts.
Grades 9 - 10 Social Studies.
DELF B1 at end of Grade 9 or end of Grade 10 highly recommended.
DELF B2 at end of Grade 12.  Chinook's Edge
Bilingual Certificate upon graduation.
Goal:  (With 10 or more students per grade):  
Grades 9 - 12 French Language Arts, Social Studies 30-1, Work Experience in French Immersion classrooms.

 


 

 

Innisfail

École John Wilson Elementary

Jason Drent, Principal
jdrent@cesd73.ca
Ph. (403) 227-3292

Grades 1 - 2 Combined (90 - 100%)

Grades 3 - 4 Combined (70 - 80%)
English Language Arts begins in Grade 3.

École Innisfail Middle

Danica Martin, Principal
dkmartin@cesd73.ca
Ph. (403) 227-0060

Grades 5 - 6 Combined (50 - 80%)

Grades 7 - 8 Combined (50 - 80%)
Math, Science, French Language Arts, Social,
English Language Arts.
Grade 8 DELF A2 optional.

École Innisfail High

Wayne Pineau, Principal
wpineau@cesd73.ca
Ph. (403) 227-3244

Grade 9 (25% minimum)
French Language Arts, Social Studies in French,
transitioning to English

Back to French Language Programming Home Page